GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA EDUCATION (SCHOOL) DEPARTMENT (GENERAL SECTION – I)

No.F.13(3-60)-SE/GL-I/2011(V-II)

November 29, 2011.

NOTIFICATION

Subject: Declaration of Local Authorities.

In pursuance of section-6 read with 2(h) of the Right of Children to Free and Compulsory Education Act, 2009 and the Right of Children to Free and Compulsory Education Rules (Tripura), 2011, it is hereby declared that the following urban and rural local bodies shall act as Local Authorities within their respective jurisdiction for the purpose of implementation of different provisions of the said Act and Rules in the State:

- 1. Agartala Municipal Council
- All Nagar Panchayats (Dharmanagar, Kailashahar, Kumarghat, Kamalpur, Khowai, Teliamura, Ranirbazar, Sonamura, Udaipur, Amarpur, Sabroom, Belonia, Bishalgarh, Ambassa & Santirbazar).
- All Gram Panchayats constituted under section 11(i) of Chapter II of the Tripura Panchayats Act, 1993.
- 4. All Village Committees constituted by the TTAADC.

2. This order shall have immediate effect.

(B. Sinha)
Principal Secretary

to the Government of Tripura

To
The Principal/Headmaster/Headmistress

Contd....P/2.

Copy to:

- District Education Officers, West/North/South & Dhalai.
- 2. Principal Officer (Education), TTAADC
- 3. Chief Executive Officer, Agartala Municipal Council
- 4. All Inspector of Schools, State & TTAADC.
- 5. Executive Officer of all Nagar Panchayats

6.	All S.D.Ms	

7.	All BDOs	
	a land of the land of the land	

Copy also to:

- Hon'ble Minister, School Education Department.
- Principal Secretary, Urban Development for information.
- 3. Secretary, R.D. (Panchayats) for information.
- 4. Chief Executive Officer, TTAADC.

Copy further to:-

 The Manager, Govt. Press for arranging publication in the next issue of the Tripura Gazette with request to endorse 5(five) copies of Tripura Gazette to this Department.

(B. Sinha)
Principal Secretary
to the Government of Tripura