No.F.14(54-1)SE/IT/2021(Part-12)-C Government of Tripura Directorate of Secondary Education IT Cell

Date: 08 / 03/2022

NOTIFICATION

The Government of Tripura has accorded approval of 100 Government High and Higher Secondary Schools as Vidyajyoti Schools under Mission 100 vide the Cabinet Memo No. F.1(12)-GA(CAB)2019-B Dated- 27/10/2021. As per the aforesaid memo, the following Vidyajyoti Schools will have to start classes for Nursery and Class I from the Academic Session 2022-23 with English as a medium of instruction as they will be gradually converted to English medium,

SI NO		District	Block	Name of the School
1	1		AMC	Acharya Prafulla Chandra HS School
2	2		Dukli	Amtali HS School
3	3		AMC	Arundhutinagar HS School
4	4		BAMUTIA	Berimura HS School
5	5		AMC	Bhagat Singh Hindi (Eng. Medium) School
6	6		Jirania	Birendranagar HS School
7	7.		Sadar	Bodhjung HS School (Boys)
8	8		Jirania RD block	Champaknagar HS School
9	9		Dukli	Dr. B.R Ambedkar Eng. Model HS School
10	10		AMC	Henry Derozio Academy
11	11		Belbari	Khumpui Academy Eng. Medium
12	12	West	AMC	Kshudiram Basu Eng. Med. School
13	13	Tripura	Mohanpur	Mohanpur Girl's HS School
14	14		Mohanpur	Mohanpur HS School
15	15		AMC	MTB Girls HS School
16	16		AMC	Narsingarh HS School
17	17		AMC, Ward Number-09	Pallimangal HS School
18	18		AMC	Shishu Bihar HS School
19	19		Jirania RD block	Sukanta Academy Eng. Medium
20	20		Hezamara	Surendranagar HS School
21	21		Dukli	Surjamaninagar HS School
22	22		AMC	Umakanta Academy Eng. Medium
23	23		AMC	Umakanta Academy HS
24	1		Gournagar	Baidyanath Majumder Smriti Class XII Sc
25	2		Kailashahar M. C.	Bhagini Nibedita Girls HS School
26	3		Pecharthal	Ledrai Dewan HS School
27	4		Chandipur	Dalugaon HS School
28	5		Kumarghat	Kumarghat Eng. Med. High School
29	6	Unokoti	Kailashahar M. C.	Netaji VidyapithEng Medium HS School
30	7		Kumarghat Municipal Council	Pabiachara Class XII School
31	8		Gournagar	Tilabazar HS School
32	9		Kumarghat	Dhansingh Choudhuri Memorial HS scho
33	10		Pecharthal	Pecharthal HS School
34	1		Jolaibari	Baikhora Eng Medium HS
35	2		B.C. Nagar	Barpathari HS School
36	3		Bokafa	BC Manu SSV HS School
37	4		Belonia Municipal Council	Belonia Govt. Eng. Medium
38	5		Belonia Municipal Council	BK Institution, Belonia
39	6	South	Hrishyamukh	Hrishyamukh HS School
40	7	Tripura	RUPAICHARI R. D BLOCK	Manu Bankul HS School
41	8		Rajnagar	Rajnagar Colony HS School
42	9		Sabroom Nagar Panchayat	Sabroom Eng. Medium
43	10		Bokafa	Shantirbazar HS School
44	11		Poangbari R.D Block	Srinagar HS School

prix

45	1		Bishalgarh	Bishalgarh Eng. Medium HS School
46	2		Charilam	Bishramganj HS School
47	3		Boxanagar	Boxanagar HS School
48	4		Charilam	Charilam HS School
49	5		Kathalia	Kathalia HS School
50	6	Sepahijala	Melaghar MC	Melaghar Eng. Medium HS School
51	7	Separnjala	Melaghar MC	Melaghar HS School
52	8		Jampuijala	SD Memorial HS School
53	9		NALCHAR	Sonamura Eng. Medium HS School
54	10		Kathalia	South Paharpur HS School
55	11			Taibandal HS School
	11		MOHANBHOG	Anandabazar HS School
56			DASDA	
57	2		Dharmanagar Municipal Council	Bir Bikram Institution
58	3		Damcherra	Damchara Eng. Med. Model School
59	4		Damcherra	Damcherra HS School
60	5		Kadamtala	Kadamtala HS School
61	6	North	LALJURI RD BLOCK	Kanchanpur HS School
62	7	Tripura	Kalacherra	Nayapara H.S. School
63	8		Kalacherra R.D.Block	Padmapur HS school
64	9		Panisagar	Panisagar HS School
65	10		DASDA	Satnala HS School
66	11		Jampui Hill	Sabual Eng. Med. HS School
67	12		Laljuri	Kanchanpur govt. Eng Medium HS School
68	1		Padmabil	Birchandrapur HS School
69	2		Teliamura	Kabi Nazrul VidyaBhaban HS
70	3		Kalyanpur R.D Block	Kalyanpur HS School
71	4		Khowai	Khowai Govt Girls' HS School
72	5		Khowai	Khowai Govt. Eng. Medium
73	6	Khowai	Khowai	Khowai Govt. HS School
74	7		Teliamura	Miganga Sukanta Class XII
75	8		Mungiakami R.D Block	Mungiabari HS School
76	9		Teliamura	Teliamura HS School
77	10		TULASHIKHAR	Tulashikhar Rajnagar HS
78	11		Teliamura	Teliamura Eng. Medium HS School
79	1		Amarpur	Amarpur Eng. Medium HS School
80	2		Ampinagar	Ampi English Medium Model School
81	3		UDAIPUR M C	Bhagini Nivedita Girls HS School
82	4		Kakraban	Kakraban HS School
83	5			Karbook English Medium Model School
84	6	Gomati	Karbook	
	7	Gorriau	Karbook	Karbook Panjiham HS School
85			Shilachari R. D Block	Silachari HS School
86	8		Ampinagar	Taidu Bari HS School
87	9		UDAIPUR M C	Udaipur English Medium H.S School
88	10		MATARBARI	Chandrapur Colony HS School
89	11		Matabari, Udaipur MC	Kirit Bikram Institution (KBI)
90	1		Ambassa	Ambassa Eng. Med. Model School
91	2		Manu	Chailengta Govt. Eng. Medium
92	3		Chawmanu R.D block	Chawmanu HS School
93,	4		Dumburnagar	Gandachara HS School
94	5		Durgachowmuhani	Halhali HS School
95	6	Dhalai	Durgachowmuhani	Kamalpur Govt. Eng. Medium H.S School
96	7		Ambassa	Kulai HS School
97	8		RAISHYABARI	Raishyabari Eng. Medium HS School
98	9		Salema	Salema HS School
99	10		Ganganagar	Ganganagar Eng. Medium HS School
100	11	3. 1. 2. 2.	Dumburnagar	AnandaRoaja Memorial Eng. Med. High Sch



The admission of Students in the aforesaid schools will start from Class I in English Medium from the Academic Session 2022-23. The Principal/ Headmaster/ Headmistress of the concerned schools in this regard, will take necessary steps accordingly by following the below mentioned criteria:

I.

Age Criteria for the academic session 2022-23						
	A Child must be 6 years old as on	Date of Birth of the Child				
For Admission in Class I	31 st March in the academic year	should be from 01-04-2015				
	in which admission is sought.	to 31-03-2016.				

- II. The students seeking admission to the aforesaid schools from any part of the State, shall be considered for admission. When the number of applicants is more than the number of vacant seats in any of the aforesaid schools, the admission of children will be done by draw of lottery at entry level, i.e. in Class I and from Class I to Class V for any interim vacancies. For classes VI & above, there will be screening test for new students and for interim vacancies. CBSE norms should strictly be followed during admission process.
- III. A separate guideline regarding commencement of Nursery Classes along with admission criteria will be notified very soon.
- IV. The entrance exam will be held by the schools using question papers which will be prepared centrally by the Directorate of Secondary Education.
- V. Class IV and V will be taught by Graduate Teachers instead of UGTs.

All aforesaid schools are hereby instructed to admit aspiring students and start academic activities by following the said guidelines from the academic session mentioned above.

(Chandni Chandran, IAS)
Director, Secondary Education
Tripura

Copy to:

- 1. PS to Hon'ble Minister of School Education Department for kind information of Hon'ble Minister.
- 2. PS to the Secretary, School Education Department for kind information of the Secretary.
- 3. PS to the Director, SCERT for kind information & necessary action.
- 4. PS to the Director, Social Welfare and Social Education for kind information & necessary action.
- 5. DM & Collector, _____ Tripura District for information.
- 6. District Education Officer, _____ Tripura District for information & necessary action
- 7. Principal/ HM ______ School for information and compliance.

(Chandni Chandran, IAS)
Director, Secondary Education
Tripura