NO.F.13 (3-60)-SE/GL-I/2011(Vol-1) GOVERNMENT OFTRIPURA EDUCATION (SCHOOL) DEPARTMENT (GENERAL SECTION - I) Dated, Agartala, the 23 / 03 /2012.

## NOTIFICATION

Admission in the Privately Managed Un-aided Schools without capitation Subject: fee & screening procedure - instruction regarding.

In pursuance of Section 13 (1) of the Right of Children to Free & Compulsory Education Act, 2009, it is hereby ordered that no school or person shall, while admitting a child, collect any capitation fee and subject the child or his or her parents or guardian to any screening procedure.

All Privately Managed Un-aided Schools functioning in the State should strictly follow this instruction. mg2/28/12

> Principal Secretary to the Government of Tripura.

To The Headmaster/Headmistress/Principal, Copy to:-District Education Officer, West/North/South & Dhalai. 1) Principal Officer (Education) TTAADC, Khumulwng. 2) Chief Executive Officer, Agartala Municipal Council. 3) All Inspectors of Schools (State & TTAADC). 4) Executive Officer, \_\_\_\_ Nagar Panchayat. 5) All Sub Divisional Magistrates 6) All Block Development Officers 7) Copy also to:-PS to the Hon'ble Minister for School Education for kind information of the Hon'ble 1) Minister. Principal Secretary, Urban Development for information. 2) Secretary, RD (Panchayats) for information. 3) Chief Executive Officer, TTAADC, Khumulwng.

4)

Copy further to:-

The Manager, Govt. Press for arranging publication in the next issue of the Tripura Gazette 1) with request to endorse 5 (five) copies of Tripura Gazette to this Department.

The Technical Director, National Informatics Centre, New Capital Complex, Agartala with 2) . request to upload the Notification in the website.

The Managing Director, tripura info. com. Post Office Chowmohani, Agartala with request 3) to upload the Notification in the website of the School Education Department.

Smt. Swapna Das (Bal) Dy. Director of Education, Directorate of School Education, 4) Agartala for information and necessary action.

(B.Sinha)

Jus 20/20/12

Principal Secretary to the Government of Tripura.